Paraguayan guaraní conversion

Use the search box to find your required metric converter

Paraguayan guaraní →

this page last updated:: Sun 22 Jul 2018

Paraguayan guaraní

Worldwide use:


The Paraguyan Guaraní currency comes in denominations of 50, 100, 500 and 1000 Guaraníes coins and banknotes of 2000, 5000, 10000, 20000, 50000 and 100000 Guaranies.

The Paraguayan Guaraní was established in 1943. It replaced the Peso at a rate of 1 Guarani to 100 Pesos. From 1960 – 1985, the Guaraní was pegged to the US dollar at the rate of 126PYG to 1USD.


The Guarani is named after the indigenous people that occupied Paraguay for at least 1000 years prior to the Spanish Colonialization from 1516 onwards. In 1811 Paraguay declared independence from Spain.

Component units:

Date introduced:

Central bank: