Mongolian tögrög conversion

Use the search box to find your required metric converter

Mongolian tögrög →

this page last updated:: Sun 22 Jul 2018

Mongolian tögrög

Worldwide use:


The official currency of Mongolia is the Mongolian Tögrög. One Mongolian Tögrög is worth 100 Möngö. Coins are issued in 20, 50, 100, 200 and 500 Tögrög. Banknotes come in 10, 20, 50, 100, 500, 1000, 5000, 10000 and 20000 Tögrög.

Hyperinflation at the end of the Mongolian People’s Republic in 1990, caused the currency's value to drop. Möngö coins are no longer in circulation as their value is so low and are now considered to be collectible items. The name 'Tögrög' means 'circle.'


From 1921 to 1925 the Mongolian Dollar was used in Mongolia. On 9th December 1925, the Mongolian Tögrög was launched and valued at par with the Soviet Ruble. By 1st April 1928, the Mongolian Tögrög was the only official currency in Mongolia.

Component units:

Date introduced:

Central bank: