Aruban florin conversion

Use the search box to find your required metric converter

Aruban florin →

this page last updated:: Sun 22 Jul 2018

Aruban florin

Worldwide use:


The Dutch Caribbean island of Aruba uses its own currency called the Aruban Florin. Replacing the Netherlands Antillean Guilder in 1986, the Florin is made up of 100 Cents and comes in denominations of 5, 10, 25 and 50 Cent coins, 1 and 5 Florin coins and 10, 25, 50, 100 and 500 Florin banknotes.

Aruban banknotes have a raised identification code to help visually impaired to differentiate between them. This is placed in the bottom left white area of each banknote. The Aruban 50 Cent coin is square shaped and called a Yotin.


There used to be a 2 1/2 cent coin in circulation but this was discontinued. Also, the 5 Florin banknote was replaced with a gold coin in 2005.

Component units:

Date introduced:

Central bank: