摄氏度 转换

使用搜索框查询您所需要的公制转换器。

摄氏度

缩写/符号:

  • 摄氏度
  • 摄氏度
  • 摄氏度
  • 摄氏度

单位:

  • 温度

全球范围内使用:

  • 摄氏温标已经被广泛应用于欧洲,在20世纪中期至末期摄氏温标在大多数国家替代了华氏温标。然而在美国,开曼群岛和伯利兹,华氏温标仍被保留为官方温标。

定义:

虽然最初以水的冰点(之后冰的融点)来定义, 摄氏温标是现在官方上定义的相对开氏温标而言的派生温标。

0度在摄氏温标(0 °C)现在被定义等同于273.15开氏度, 1摄氏度的温度差等同于1开氏度的温度差,意味着在每个温标的单位测量尺度是相同的。这也意味着100摄氏度,之前被定于为水的沸点,现在被定义为等同于373.15开氏度K.

摄氏温标是一个区间系统而非一个比率系统,意味着摄氏温标是相对温标而不是一个绝对稳定温标。这可被理解为在20摄氏度到30摄氏度之间的温度区间等同于30摄氏度到40摄氏度之间的区间,但是40摄氏度不等于拥有20摄氏度时2被的空气热能量。

1摄氏度的温度差等同于1.8华氏度的温度差。

来源:

摄氏温标由瑞典天文学家安德斯·摄尔修(1701-1744)命名。在1742年,摄尔修创造了一种温标其中0度为水的沸点,100度为冰点。

在此期间,另外的物理学家独立开发了一种类似的温标,但是颠倒的,比如0度是冰的融点,100度是水的沸点。这个崭新的“前进式的”温标被整个欧洲大陆所广泛使用, 通常称为摄氏温标

为防止与角度测量百分度的混淆,温标被在1948年官方命名为“摄氏温标”。

共同参照标准:

  • 绝对零度是-273.15摄氏度。
  • 冰的融点是0摄氏度(实际上是-0.0001摄氏度)
  • 在温带气候温暖的夏天有22摄氏度
  • 正常人类体温是37摄氏度
  • 在一个大气压下水的沸点是99.9839摄氏度

Celsius Conversion

Celsius

Abbreviation/Symbol:

  • °C
  • Centigrade
  • deg C
  • degree C

Unit of:

  • Temperature

Worldwide use:

The Celsius scale, already widely used in Europe, replaced the Fahrenheit scale in most countries during the mid-to-late 20th century, although Fahrenheit remains the official scale of the United States, Cayman Islands and Belize.

Definition:

Although initially defined by the freezing point of water (and later the melting point of ice), the Celsius scale is now officially a derived scale, defined in relation to the Kelvin temperature scale.

Zero on the Celsius scale (0 °C) is now defined as the equivalent to 273.15 K, with a temperature difference of 1 deg C equivalent to a difference of 1 K, meaning the unit size in each scale is the same. This means that 100 °C, previously defined as the boiling point of water, is now defined as the equivalent to 373.15 K.

The Celsius scale is an interval system but not a ratio system, meaning it follows a relative scale but not an absolute scale. This can be seen because the temperature interval between 20 °C and 30 °C is the same as between 30 °C and 40 °C, but 40 °C does not have twice the air heat energy of 20 °C.

A temperature difference of 1 deg C is the equivalent of a temperature difference 1.8°F.

Origin:

The Celsius scale is named after the Swedish astronomer Anders Celsius (1701-1744). In 1742, Celsius created a temperature scale wherein 0 degrees was the boiling point of water and 100 degrees the freezing point.

Around this time other physicists independently developed a similar scale but reversed, such that 0 degrees was the melting point of ice and 100 degrees the boiling point of water. This new ‘forward’ scale was widely adopted across continental Europe, generally being referred to as the centigrade scale.

The scale was officially named as ‘The Celsius scale’ in 1948 to prevent confusion with the use of centigrade as an angular measurement.

Common references:

  • Absolute Zero, -273.15 °C
  • Melting point of ice, 0 °C (actually -0.0001 °C)
  • Warm summer's day in a temperate climate, 22 °C
  • Normal human body temperature, 37 °C
  • Boiling point of water at 1 atmosphere, 99.9839 °C

Mobile phone converter app

Metric Conversion Table

Online Calculator

This site is owned and maintained by Wight Hat Ltd. ©2003-2014.

Click here for more information on the web hosting of this site, more details at hosting and development. Find us on Google+

Our full terms & conditions can be found by clicking here.