Use the search box to find your required metric converter

Malaysian ringgit

The official currency of Malaysia is the Ringgit. One Ringgit is worth 100 Sen. Malaysian coinage is minted in five denominations: 1, 5, 10, 20 and 50 Sen. The Ringgit banknotes are issued in the following six denominations: RM1, RM2, RM5, RM10, RM50 and RM100. Malaysia uses color codes to differentiate between the different note values. The RM1 coin was withdrawn from circulation in 2005 due to problems with forgery.