Use the search box to find your required metric converter

West African CFA franc

The West African CFA Franc is the currency for the eight independent states that make up the African Financial Community: Benin, Burkina Faso, Côte d'Ivoire, Guinea-Bissau, Mali, Niger, Senegal and Togo. The Central Bank is based in Dakar, Senegal, and is the issuer for all states. The coinage can be found in denominations of 1, 5, 10, 25, 50, 100, 200, 250 and 500 Francs. With banknotes being issued in 500, 1000, 2000, 5000 and 10000 Franc bills.