Use the search box to find your required metric converter

Ugandan shilling

The Shilling is the official currency of Uganda. Subdivided into Cents until 2013, the Shilling now has no subdivision. The coinage comes in denominations of 100, 200 and 500 Shillings which are more frequently used and the rarely used 10 and 50 Shilling coins. Banknotes come in denominations of 1000, 2000, 5000, 10000, 20000 and 50000 Shilling notes.