Use the search box to find your required metric converter

Saudi riyal

The Saudi Riyal is the official currency of Saudi Arabia. One Riyal is subdivided into 100 Halala. Riyal banknotes are available in 1, 5, 10, 50, 100, 200 and 500 Riyals. Coins come in denominations of 5 and 10 Halala, though not largely used, the 25 Halala or quarter Riyal, the 50 Halala or the half Riyal and the 100 Halala. The fifth issue of the Saudi Riyal was issued in 2007. The new series have the latest and most advanced security system to prevent counterfeiting.