Use the search box to find your required metric converter

Jordanian dinar

The official currency of Jordan is the Jordanian Dinar. One Jordanian Dinar is made up of 10 Dirham, 100 Qirsh (Piastres) or 1000 Fils. Coins are issued in ½ and 1 Qirsh, 2 ½, 5 and 10 Piastres as well as ¼, ½ and 1 Dinar. Banknotes are in denominations of 1, 5, 10, 20 and 50 Dinars. The Jordanian Dinar is also used in the territory known as the West Bank alongside the Israeli Shekel.