Use the search box to find your required metric converter

Jamaican dollar

The official currency of Jamaica is the Jamaican Dollar. In 1968 the Jamaican government elected to change the national currency of Jamaica from the Jamaican Pound (1840-1869) linked to the British Pound at equal value to the Jamaican Dollar. Banknotes are in denominations of $1, $2, $5, $10, $20, $50, $100, $500, $1000 and $5000. Coinage currently being circulated is 1c, 5c, 10c, 25c, 50c, $1, $5, $10 and $20.