Use the search box to find your required metric converter

Israeli new shekel

The Shekel is the official currency of Israel. The New Israeli Shekel was introduced in 1985 following massive inflation of the old Israeli Shekel from 1980 to 1985. 1 Shekel is equal to 100 Agorot. The Banknotes are printed in just four denominations of 20, 50, 100 and 200 Shekalim. All the bank notes are of the same size but have different color patterns so that they can be differentiated. Coins are issued in 5, 10 and 50 Agarot, 1 Shekel, and 2, 5 and 10 Shekelims.