Use the search box to find your required metric converter

Indian rupee

The Indian Rupee is the original official currency of India and the coins are called Paise. One Rupee is worth 100 Paise. Occasionally the currency is called the Naya (new) Paisa. Current Indian Rupee coins in circulation are 10 Paise, 20 Paise, 25 Paise, 50 Paise, 1 Rupee, 2 Rupees and 5 Rupees. Coins up to 50 Paise are called 'small coins' and coins of 1 Rupee and above are called 'Rupee Coins'. Common currency notes are 5, 10, 20, 50, 100, 500 and 1000 Rupees. 1 and 2 Rupee notes are rare as now they are no longer printed.