Use the search box to find your required metric converter

Icelandic króna

The Króna is the official currency of Iceland. A Króna is made up of 100 Aurar, but Aurar are no longer used due to their low value. Coins are issued in 1, 5, 10, 50 and 100 Krónur. Banknotes come in 500, 1000, 2000, 5000 and 10000 Krónur.