Use the search box to find your required metric converter

Cayman Islands dollar

The Cayman Islands Dollar is the official currency of the Cayman Islands. Upon the creation of the currency only four banknotes were in circulation, $25, $10, $5 and $1 banknotes. In 1981 the $40 and $100 banknotes were introduced followed by the $50 in 1985. The coins have remained as the 1¢, 5¢, 10¢ and 25¢.